Greetings to the Father, Son, Holy Spirit, angels and saints in Christ. In our next blog, I will write about Timothy, who was Paul’s Junior Minister (if you please) and who later took up what appeared to be the role of a general overseer after having learnt the way from Paul. Today, however, I would to divert briefly (I’m not quite ready with Timothy) and share an interesting view on the issue of faith. This view in no way diverts from teachings that I have heard on faith (for example, at LFT), but is just another angle. Yesterday I spent some time reminiscing on some information that was shared with me last year by Minister Winston. I met him at the Brooklyn Public Library while writing about Adam. At that time I was pondering about issues related to the creation of man and of the world. As we spoke, he shared something that hit me like a bomb yesterday. He told me that God conceptualized Adam in Genesis 1 before He created him.

GOD CONCEPTUALIZES THINGS BEFORE HE BRINGS THEM INTO REALITY

I had never thought about that before. However, this is the order in which God does things. A review of Gen 1 will indeed confirm this. Picture these events in Genesis 1: 1-3 – “In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth and the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters. And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.” I will pretend that I was there at the creation of the earth. I saw the God family (Father, Son, Spirit) look at the formless, shapeless earth. Somebody sucked their teeth and said something like, “”chu (Jamaican) this is really an ugly, nasty, mess. What would this place look like if we do something like this (trees), and that (colors) and the other etc?” This is when the creative mind of God began to conceptualize the makeover. God had a concept of what light looked like and the effect that it would bring into being. Stay with me, I’m going somewhere. Scriptures are replete with examples of God’s ability to conceptualize things then bring His purpose into being. For example, Jesus is described in Rev 13: 8 as the “lamb slain from the foundation of the earth.” This was due to His foreknowledge of Adam’s fall. In eph 1: 4, God chose the church “before the foundation of the world.” He knew exactly what He wanted then brought it into being. Don’t forget the role of the Holy Spirit in empowering the concept and bringing it into being (this is why we need the infliing with the Holy Spirit).

GOD SPEAKS WHAT HE SEES IN ORDER TO ACTIVATE THE WORD

In order to bring in to being that which He desires, God then speaks what He sees. This took me to another dimension of understanding the faith of God (as Pastor S. Williams taught us some years ago). God expects to see the thing come into being when He speaks it. This brings us the importance of speaking what God says, because He will certainly perform it when it comes out of His mouth (Isa 55: 11). One of the powerful things about the preaching at LFT is that we speak the word that is revealed by His servants the prophets by using a type of call and response. Now it is vitally important that we continue to speak the word that we hear or see (e.g in dreams etc) until it manifests in the natural realm, because the Lord will either bring it to pass miraculously or will give us the strategies to getting it done (when our participation is required as in buying a house). This is the reason God would keep repeating prophecies by various prophets so the thing woud come closer to reality the more that it is spoken.

Please note that writing and speaking have the same power to activate the word of the Lord (logos or rhema) or to bring it into being. This is why the Psalmist said in 45: 1 that “my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.” This is why God told the prophets to write the words and visions that they had seen and/or heard. When you see it, you speak it and bring it closer to reality. This is why he told Haggai in 2: 2 to “write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it.” Psalm 68: 11 says that “the Lord gave the word: great was the company of those that published it.” When the servant of the Lord speaks or writes the word, God will raise up people to run with the word. This is a multiplication effect so that the energy of the word greatly increases. Do you know that Gabriel responded to the words of Prophet Daniel’s prayer in order to bring clarity? (Dan 9: 19,20). Do you know that the angel of the Lord told Prophet Daniel that when he prayed, his “words were heard, and I am come for thy words?” (Dan 11: 12).

WHAT HAPPENS WITH OUR WORDS?

The answer is found in Dan 9: 19,20; 11: 12; Rev 5: 8, 8: 3 and 4. When we pray and/or speak the word of God, they rise up to Him like a fragrant perfume. These prayers are bottled up in vials/special bottles and God revels in them. In other words, youths, God gets a “high” from the prayers of the beloved. Read Daniel’s experience again. The Lord does not leave your words to fly about in space (like cyber space). He responds by sending angelic help. This is what happened to Daniel when he prayed. God confirmed this in Daniel by sending angels to keep his company when he was in the lion’s den. Can you imagine the look of horror on the angels’ face when Beloved Daniel’s feet hit the floor of the lion’s den? That is what they called him in heaven – beloved Daniel (Dan 10: 11, 19). This is what happened when Jehoshaphat and the Israelites won a war by singing about the goodness of the Lord (2 Chron 20). This is what happened when the fiesty king of Syria sent armies to surround Prophet Elisha (2 Kings 6). According to Eph 1: 6, believers are also beloved. Didn’t the Lord pay a high price for our salvation by giving up His precious life?

THEREFORE THIS IS FAITH – PRACTICAL APPLICATION

Heb 11: 1 says that “faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” Substance (hypostasis) refers to something that has actual existence , while evidence (elegchos) refers to the proof of the thing (Strong’s in blueletterbible.com). How can I possess or have proof that I have something that I only see with the eyes of faith/something that God has placed in me/something given to me by spiritual revelation for example by the prophetic word, dreams and visions etc? What do we mean when we say we believe? You have to act as if you already have the thing! My friend Prophet/Pastor Junior George once told me that when he was praying for a vehicle, he would go into his veranda and get into the vehicle and reverse it out of the driveway. Now his driveway was in full view of the public. Did they think that he was crazy? Yet he has now owned, not one, but two cars (not consecutively). I laughed when he told me this, but I am beginning to understand that this is how God wants us to “believe”.

If you are believing for a home, then you have to speak about it repeatedly. You need to describe it, its location. Does it have a pool, a beautiful lawn? If you are believing for a baby, can you see your baby? Did you see your baby in visions? Do you know the purpose of the baby on earth? DO you know the baby’s name? I cna go on and on. This is why we need to enter the realm of relationship with God where we know that we know that we know that we know. This is the dimension of reality that “eye hath not seen, nor ear heard”. This is not wishful thinking where we fool ourselves into possessing something that is not ours. This is God saying, for example, “Abraham, you are going to have a son. His name will be called Isaac”. This is the dimension of revelation that will take you from vague praying to speakign the specifics of what the LOrd has said. I am speaking from personal experience. This is moving from “glory to glory” in revelation. This is when you see the thing as if it in your present reality. The heavenly realm becomes as real as the natural.

GOD SHARES HIS DREAMS WITH US

In order for us to possess what is truely ours, we must find out Gods’ dreams for us. He says that “my counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure” (Isa 46: 10). He reveals to our spirits the things that pertain to His counsel for our lives, our families, cities, nations etc. I feel vastly incompetent to share all the depth that is blowing my mind now, but He understands. An experience that I had later yesterday helped to confirm the lesson I was being taught.

As I lay on my bed yesterday morning, I spent about 15-20 minutes pondering about a young Vincentian minister who had become radically changed and filled with the Holy Ghost some years ago while we attended the Lowmans NTC. His name is Deslon. I thought about his salvation, his life and ministry and wondered what had become of him. As I stood waiting for the B12 about 5 pm, a male ran up to me and hugged me, exclaiming that he had not seen me for such a long time. I did not see him approach and was surprised. Do you know who it was? Yes. Deslon. The meeting was orchestrated by the Lord, because Deslon was actually on another B12 and going in the opposite direction. He only came off to investigate if the person he saw was really me. This was the speed between my conceptualizing and the materialization of the young man. God taught me a lesson. I hope this article has been a blessing to you. Until!

