I have been speaking the blessings of Deuteronomy 28: 1-14 out loud over the past few months over myself and my family members and have been experiencing daily blessings as a result. I thought that I’d share the text with readers. Remember that the blessing is contingent on you serving God and no other god. Here goes:

 

If  I  fully obey the Lord your God and carefully follow all his commands … the Lord your God will set me on high above all the nations on earth.

All these blessings will come upon me and accompany me if  I  obey the Lord my God:

I  will be blessed in the city and blessed in the country.

The fruit of my womb will be blessed, and the crops of my land and the young of my livestock–the calves of my herds and the lambs of  my flocks  (all of my investments wi ll be blessed).

My basket and my kneading trough will be blessed (I will always have food).

I will be blessed when I come in and blessed when I go out.

The Lord will grant that the enemies who rise up against me will be defeated before me. They will come at me  from one direction but flee from me in seven (I have seen this happen).

The Lord will send a blessing on my barns  (investments etc) and on everything I put your hand to. The Lord my God will bless me in the land he is giving me.

The Lord will establish me as his holy people, as he promised me on oath, if I keep the commands of the Lord my God and walk in his ways.

Then all the peoples on earth will see that I am called by the name of the Lord, and they will fear me.

The Lord will grant me abundant prosperity–in the fruit of your womb, the young of your livestock and the crops of your ground (bank accounts, job, investments, stocks, CDs, etc) 

The Lord will open the heavens, the storehouse of his bounty, to send rain on my land in season and to bless all the work of my hands. I will lend to many nations but will borrow from none.

The Lord will make me the head, not the tail. If I pay attention to the commands of the Lord my God …and carefully follow them, I  will always be at the top, never at the bottom.

Do not turn aside from any of the commands I give you today, to the right or to the left, following other gods and serving them.

 I end by saying that I and my family will walk in the ways of the Lord all the days of our lives and will never serve another god.

 

 

 

 

 

 

