INTRODUCTION TO THE MORNING STAR

Jesus completed His letter to the church of Thyatira with a promise to give the morning star to the believers who would overcome the lure of the false doctrines that lured them into satanism:

 And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations:

 And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father.

 And I will give him the morning star (Rev 2:26 – 28)

THE MORNING STAR IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION

 Later in the Book of Revelation, Jesus made a direct reference to Himself as “the  morning star”. Based on this,Easton’s Bible Dictionary interprets Revelation 22: 28 to mean that Jesus will give Himself to the overcomers:

 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, [and] the bright and morning (G4407) star (Rev 22: 16)

 Is there a deeper meaning? More to come.

