1. Can a human shout favor or grace to a  great mountain?

In the previous post we studied “Eleven Virtues That Will Bring You Into Favor With God And Humans.”   Last Saturday I reviewed the scriptures that contained the word “favor” or “grace” was cited by Zechariah 4: 7:

Who [art] thou, O great mountain? before Zerubbabel [thou shalt become] a plain: and he shall bring forth the headstone [thereof with] shoutings, [crying], Grace (chen), grace  (chen)  unto it.

I heard the Father say to me that God instructed Prophet Zechariah told to tell Zerubbabel to shout “favor” to the mountain!

 

2. Prophet Zechariah was not referring to a literal mountain – the context.

It was 521 BC and seventeen years after the return from exile in Babylon when Prophet Zechariah wrote the words “shoutings, [crying], Grace (chen), grace  (chen)  unto it.” 

The people were hopeful and optimistic and started the rebuilding of the temple in Jerusalem one year after the repatriation. To their horror, their enemies began to vigorously oppose them, making accusations and writing letters to the King Cambyses. The King passed a law to stop the work of the Lord. Sounds familiar?

God revealed to Prophet Zechariah in a vision (Zechariah 3) that satan was the mastermind,  accuser and chief obstruction of the rebuilding of the temple.   Strengthened by the Lord’s defense of His people, Prophets Haggai and Zechariah told Zerubbabel to recommence the work which had lain dormant for all of those years.

In confirmation of the heavenly vision, King Darius was not favorable towards any further opposition and commanded the rebuilding to recommence.

In Zechariah 4, God revealed to Zechariah that the great mountain of opposition would become if they would shout “favor, favor” unto it:

And the angel that talked with me came again, and waked me, as a man that is wakened out of his sleep,

And said unto me, What seest thou? And I said, I have looked, and behold a candlestick all [of] gold, with a bowl upon the top of it, and his seven lamps thereon, and seven pipes to the seven lamps, which [are] upon the top thereof:

And two olive trees by it, one upon the right [side] of the bowl, and the other upon the left [side] thereof.

And two olive trees by it, one upon the right [side] of the bowl, and the other upon the left [side] thereof.

Then the angel that talked with me answered and said unto me, Knowest thou not what these be? And I said, No, my lord.

Then he answered and spake unto me, saying, This [is] the word of the LORD unto Zerubbabel, saying, Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, saith the LORD of hosts

Who [art] thou, O great mountain? before Zerubbabel [thou shalt become] a plain: and he shall bring forth the headstone [thereof with] shoutings, [crying], Grace, grace (favor,  favor) unto it.

 The hands of Zerubbabel have laid the foundation of this house; his hands shall also finish it; and thou shalt know that the LORD of hosts hath sent me unto you (Zechariah 4: 2 – 7 & 9)

 

3. Why were they to shout “favor, favor”

As I write, I hear the Father say that the mountain represented satan and his antics in the invisible realm. I hear the Father say that satan instigated his willing subjects to vigorously withstand the rebuilding of the Temple. The Temple represented the place where the worship of God would prevail and bring his kingdom to zero.

Anytime the Jews faced opposition, they were to loudly shout “favor, favor” as a reminder to satan that he had no legal authority to obstruct the work. They were to loudly yell that the set time to favor Jerusalem had come and that they would NOT accept the plans of the enemy.

When they shouted they were declaring that the Prophetic Word of the Lord regarding the temple was true and that the enemy could do nothing to stop it.

When we shout “favor favor” the Lord comes forth to fight on our behalf in order to establish His Word.

This is really amusing and reminds me of the shouting at the wall of Jericho.  Shouting “favor favor” is secret weapon of spiritual mass destruction.

Why don’t you apply the principles revealed to Prophet Zechariah and the people of Israel?

 

4. My own experiences and results shouting “favor, favor”

I began shouting “favor favor” on Saturday and continued doing so all week. I have not stopped.  I shouted the Word of the Lord at satan, difficult people (not in their presence), difficult situations, resources that I need, resources that my nation needs. My list can go on…

Miracles took place when I shouted “favor, favor”

God miraculously provided free and valuable resources that I needed for a project that I am working on. I would not have been able to buy them all.

Resources kept coming to me in a snow ball manner.

Difficult people became easy to get along with.

Why not try this secret weapon today?

 

RELATED READINGS

Interplay Between The Opposition to the Rebuilding of the Temple and Haman’s Holocaust Plot  (historical background to Zechariah 4 – a must read).

Zechariah 3 reveals the power of relationship with God.  

The branch is connected to the trees

The Law of Prominence in establishing these angels’ identities

